Did You Catch This?

Donn James

Donn James

I’ve been fighting a cold and until today I was losing but I’ve rounded the corner and I’m happy to be again out and about infecting other people. I have so little in common with anyone I know I can’t even believe I could catch a common cold so I’m sure I have some sort of super virus. I know it is winter and it’s been going around but I held out as long as I could as it ran through my family, friends, co-workers, students and other unwitting plague carriers. Even my dog sneezed on me last week. So I blame all of you because when I’m well and everyone around me is ill, I see myself as the lone survivor running from thousands of rats in 1348 London, when someone forgot to wash their hands and a million-and-a-half people died. I’m happy to have turned the corner and happy to be here in the office because being stuck at home for a couple of days watching daytime news and weather was really making me stupid. Daytime news and weather is what you get if you take Sesame Street and really, really dumb it down. Seriously, those people are idiots…and it’s catching. I had to go to Netflix and binge-watch Hee Haw to get my IQ back up just so I could come in today.
We have had a cold snap here but that just means we’re in the 50s so it’s not like we’ve had to break out the long pants or anything but we have flipped the switch on the fireplace a couple of times over the holidays. It was so cold in the car one day that I actually turned on Rush Limbaugh, that’s how desperate I was for some hot air. I know this falls on deaf ears since many parts of the world think the 50s are a day at the beach but around here people are breaking out the parkas, hot chocolate and those stupid hats with ear flaps.
I hate having a cold because I have to listen to those stupid medical segments on the news that say, “Colds can be especially dangerous for babies and the elderly” and I think I’m in one of those categories. Since I can never remember if I’m supposed to starve a cold or feed it, I opted for what was the most pleasant option and went to the deli for chicken soup and discovered the only culture that is able to make chicken soup taste like medicine. So I decided to starve my cold and while I was mainlining Nyquil, Muccinex and orange juice, I began thinking about the stages of a cold. Stage 1 is when it’s in your head because someone with no reason to live sneezes in your face. Your nose is running like an angry red faucet and you look like a mistreated pet on an SPCA commercial. Stage 2 is when it moves to your throat and your cough sounds like somebody just flushed a cat. Stage 3 takes it into your chest where your cough now sounds like somebody is running a lawn mower right outside the window where you’re flushing the cat. Plus you’re coughing up little pieces of lung you hope you won’t need to breathe whenever you’re able to breathe again. Stage 4 is where I am…feeling much better and just hoping to infect anyone I can. All Stage 4 people are like people who just tasted some bad milk and want everyone else to taste it.

IMC has in excess of 2300 promotional products that will help you serve your client and we have added new brand partners and products from our collections and our established retail brand partners. We believe IMC products speak for themselves and we can also show you ways to use and market them to your clients. Our products with decoration will have your customer coming back time and time again. Since introducing Waterford® Writing Instruments and MoMA years ago, IMC has presented more than 48 retail brands from global suppliers to enhance the selections you can offer your clients. We invite you to browse any of our 2,300+ products on the BRAND NEW IMC website to see items suitable for any occasion or event and pieces you can use to personalize your relationship with your clients. You can register as a distributor, track orders, upload art for virtual samples and even create your own flyers and catalogs of our products. We welcome you to 2017 and wish you the best and we invite you to visit IMC at the PPAI Las Vegas show where we will occupy Booth 3751. The 2017 IMC catalog is available by request from the IMC website and is posted on the online services. We’ll continue to treat our clients professionally and get your orders to you…on time and on budget. You can also request our 2017 catalog using the catalog page of our website or download the PDF. We have products for every event and if your client has invented a holiday or celebration, we can also custom-make almost anything you can dream to make your client’s event all it can be. Take a look at our YouTube channel to see some videos showcasing popular products for some ideas on how to use them. We take our business relationship seriously and we want you to enjoy, give and receive our products and be able to use them every day. We look forward to working with you and we always have ideas to make our products work for your clients. The 2017 IMC catalog is also live and available virtually at Zoomcatalog.com if you’re tired of fighting paper catalogs and it can be viewed nicely with your laptop, iPad, tablet or phone. IMC is the recognized leader in the introduction of new retail brands to the promotional product industry and has multiple design awards from both ASI and PPAI. We have promotional products for every event, show, convention, corporate store and company program that will keep your client looking to you for new ideas. What do you think? Let us know with a comment here or on Facebook or TwitterIMC wants to know…do you have a tissue?

About IMC

IMC is a prime manufacturer and supplier of products to the promotional products industry. We sell only to qualified promotional products distributors. ASI supplier, PPAI supplier. Our lines include our own IMC lines and 26 branded lines.
This entry was posted in Brands, Business Gifts, Customer Service, Manufacturing, Promotional Products, Promotions, Retail Brands, Sales. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

