Buddy, Can You Spare a Dime?

Donn James

Donn James

Well, it’s March and I still haven’t had a coherent thought so I thought this would be the perfect time to share some random incoherent thoughts on the state of the world.  Let’s start with social media and remind everyone…once again…that not everything belongs on YouTube.  I’m sure you think your kid is cute and you don’t care that much for your husband but I’m getting pretty tired of seeing a dad whacked in the crotch with a plastic golf club.  There may be a time and place for that but, at least get your tags right.  I’m looking for a video to help me fix my faucet so I’m wondering why a video of your uncle passed out on the couch with a cat lying on his face pops up.  What’s that doing in the “How-To” section?  Here’s something else.  Have you ever been in the car going somewhere you didn’t want to go with the kids fighting in the back seat and your only thought is, “If I call On Star, can they come up with an emergency to get me out of this?”  They can unlock my car and start the engine via satellite, how tough could this be?  Ready for another?  I’m tired of being accosted every time I enter the supermarket.  I don’t need Girl Scout cookies, a car wash and I shouldn’t have to give spare change to somebody who’s going to tell me to “Have a blessed day.”  And don’t even ask me to sign your Greenpeace petition.  Hell, I’m a liberal and even I think you’re eco-terrorists.  With all these groups camped at the door, I need an express lane just to get back to my car.  As it is the next time someone says “spare change?” I’m going to say, “Sure, I’d love some.”  Next…Leggings are not pants.  I know that because they’re not called, well…pants.  You want to wear them in the gym?  Then wear them IN the gym.  I don’t want to follow what appears to be shrink-wrapped tapioca into the Apple store at the mall.  The only thing that looks good packed in a casing like that is a bratwurst.  I asked my wife what she thought of the outfit and she said, “I was going to wear the same thing but then I realized I owned a mirror.”  As a compromise I promise not to buy an iPhone in my speedo.  Next… I expect everyone is as tired as I am of hearing about the sequester that started today?  One solution would be to sequester the 537 people in charge until they make a decision.  I’m thinking Guantanamo.  Or, better yet, let’s start a new season and we’ll call it Survivor Nome.  Put them all in Alaska and the last politician not eaten by a grizzly gets to set the tax rate.  Penultimately…I recently saw a list of things we shouldn’t do after we’re 50…but I’d already ordered the keg and the Jell-O shots were in the fridge.  Maybe we can still cancel the Limbo?  Ultimately… did you ever quit doing something for someone you loved but occasionally think? “If he died I would totally start doing that again.”

It’s not really that different in business.  We don’t sell our products in front of Safeway and we hope our YouTube videos are in good taste and full of helpful ideas for you to present to your clients.  We realize our products are here to support your event and while our options may seem unlimited, there is a limit on what we can do in terms of pricing, decoration and shipping.  At IMC, our products are here to showcase your client’s event and we present items we believe would enhance the event.  For this reason, IMC is continuously bringing new brands and decorating options to the promotional product industry.  These brands and options are developed with an eye toward the latest trends so we can continue to offer a wide realm of choices and options in both traditional and unusual promotional product categories.  And we deal with some great distributors who have seen our finished product and are sharp enough to bring these new and exciting products to their clients.  So we are always happy to offer ideas, suggestions and case histories to help you present the items to your client.    IMC is a recognized leader in the introduction of new retail brands to the promotional product industry and has multiple design awards from both ASI and PPAI.  Our in-house family of decorators will turn your selection into a winner that will enhance your end-user’s event or ceremony.  And IMC will take your order, deliver it on time, and on budget.  We treat every order with a practiced professionalism so the things that happen will be what you expect from an award-winning supplier.  As well as continuously expanding the product available in our 6 Collections, IMC continues our industry-leading practice of bringing new retail brands to the promotional products industry.  Since introducing Waterford® Writing Instruments and MoMA years ago, IMC has presented more than 30 retail brands from global suppliers to enhance the selections you can offer your clients.  These include world renowned designers like the Wedgwood and the unique offerings from Redwear and Umbra.  We invite you to browse any of our 2,450+ products on the NEW IMC website to see items suitable for any occasion or event and pieces you can use to personalize your relationship with your clients.  We have promotional products for award shows, conventions, events, corporate stores and company programs that will keep your client looking to you for new ideas.  What do you think?  Let us know with a comment here or on Facebook or Twitter.  IMC wants to know…who would you vote off the island?

About IMC

IMC is a prime manufacturer and supplier of products to the promotional products industry. We sell only to qualified promotional products distributors. ASI supplier, PPAI supplier. Our lines include our own IMC lines and 26 branded lines.
This entry was posted in Business Gifts, Customer Service, Promotional Products, Promotions, Retail Brands, Sales, Travel, Waterford Pens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

