Do This Over & Over…

Donn James

Earlier this morning I sat looking at the regimen of drugs and vitamins I ingest each day and I realized I eat them in the same order every day.  Whether they work is not really the question.  They probably don’t but the real question is, is one of them fighting the OCD symptom I’m exhibiting by eating them in the same order day after day.  Firmly believing we all have these symptoms keeps me from worrying about it although I also make sure that when I fill my gas tank, I stop the pump when the cents are at 0 or 5.  I don’t know why but I tell myself it’s so I’ll know it’s mine when I check my bill at the end of the month.  Of course, a charge from a Chevron station in Keokuk, Iowa might be a clue to fraud as well.  My wife, Laurie, also exhibits an OCD symptom because, in too many years to count, we have never driven away from the house without her asking “Did I turn the curling iron off?” or “Did you turn the dryer off?”  Though not a doctor I have ascribed to the following treatment…we never go back to check and have never come back to a smoldering pile of ash where our house once stood.  All in all, these minor peccadillos do not phase or bother me.  It’s not like my radio volume has to be on an even number for me to function without drooling on my shirt and I don’t have to turn my lights on and off 6 times before I enter my house lest I turn into a quivering mass of jelly speaking in Aramaic.  When I was younger I did step over cracks because there was an old saying “step on a crack, break your Mother’s back” and well, what kid would want that?  After she died though, it seemed kind of pointless so now I just walk anywhere.  And one look at my bookcase or sock drawer will assure anyone that I’m not using a laser level to arrange things just right.  Just getting it to the sock drawer or bookcase is arranged enough for me.  As friends and acquaintances know, I’m also not a germophobe.  I don’t wash my hands excessively and I don’t cover my office chair in bubble wrap to prevent disease or to protect myself from the imaginary asteroid hurtling toward Earth.  If I did I’d probably ask the doctor to up my medication.  And even with 3 dogs, I continue to wander around the backyard barefooted.  Albeit carefully.  Like most cultured people I wash my hands when?  When they’re dirty and when polite society tells me to.  And I wash my hands after handling raw chicken because if you’ve ever seen a chicken coop you’d know…chickens certainly aren’t germaphobes either.  I can tell you one thing…if I was a germophobe, I’d be typing this wearing latex gloves because I really don’t know where this keyboard has been.

It’s not really that different in business.  Most of us just want a level of comfort or routine without a lot of worry.  As a distributor, you want what you want whether it’s product or delivery or price.  Depend on IMC to deliver a quality product when we say we will and at the price given.  We are compulsively driven to provide quality products in a stated time frame at an agreed price. We don’t call it compulsive though, we call it routine.  And you can follow your order through the process if that eases your mind.  Build an obsessive relationship with IMC and look at any of our 2,300 products from our IMC Collections or retail brands like Metropolitan Museum of Art, Leuchtturm and Luigi Bormioli.  You’ll find items suitable for any occasion and event and pieces you can use to build a level of comfort with your clients.  We have promotional products for events, corporate stores and company programs that will keep your client coming to you for new ideas.  And we’re always happy to offer ideas and provide case histories.  We will do all we can to make you and your client comfortable.  So whatever your cause, event, launch or celebration, IMC has ideas and advice that will promote and support your client’s event.  With 6 IMC collections and 28 retail brands, we have unique and quality products for all occasions and events, so you can always find something that fulfills your client’s needs.  What do you think?  Let us know with a comment here or on Facebook or TwitterIMC wants to hear what makes you compulsive.

About IMC

IMC is a prime manufacturer and supplier of products to the promotional products industry. We sell only to qualified promotional products distributors. ASI supplier, PPAI supplier. Our lines include our own IMC lines and 26 branded lines.
This entry was posted in Business Gifts, Customer Service, Promotional Products, Promotions, Retail Brands, Sales. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do This Over & Over…

  1. Kathy Huston says:

    This is great! By the way, I DO have to have my radio and TV volume on an even number. I’m not kidding.

Leave a Reply

