That’ll Leave a Mark

Donn James

If you weren’t in the area to hear the ambulance arrive or depart, let me bring you up to speed.  A member of the IMC family…for privacy’s sake I’ll call her Audrey, was injured at her daughter’s birthday party.  This is a clear violation of, I think,  parenting rule #3 which reads, and I’m paraphrasing, “Your child is 5…you’re not!”  In this case the subtext read, “Don’t get on that trampoline.”  So, after surgery she will have some time for office work and her clients can expect some sales calls via Skype or the phone for a while, and the rest of us can make jokes at her expense…as is only natural.  And now that the truth is out, she can expect the workmen’s comp claim to be denied.  Please pause your laughter long enough to wish her a speedy recovery as I do.  The bigger issue is that even as we watch a YouTube clip of some old geezer towing an airplane with his teeth;  most of us, as we age, put certain things aside in lieu of other, sometimes safer, activities.  I don’t go mountain biking with my son because he goes up and over them and I consider myself off-road when I turn into my driveway.  And I’ve given up my dream of swimming the English Channel, not that I couldn’t do it…though I couldn’t, but a few laps in the pool is just more convenient these days.  I’ve had the opportunity to watch the bulls run in Pamplona but never participated; instead, I have my dog tackle me occasionally between the couch and the TV.  I’m pretty sure it’s the same feeling.

It’s not really that different in business.  You do what you can and without due diligence and planning, you don’t try and do what you don’t do.  At IMC, we do brands so if you’re looking for something exclusive, unusual or unique, check out some of our brands like Fred & Friends, Umbra or Kikkerland.  And we’re always happy to offer ideas and provide case histories to give you ideas of what and how to promote our products.

If you would like to send Audrey your wishes for a speedy recovery or just laugh at her, please leave a comment here or on Facebook or Twitter and I will pass it on.  IMC wants to hear from you.

 

About IMC

IMC is a prime manufacturer and supplier of products to the promotional products industry. We sell only to qualified promotional products distributors. ASI supplier, PPAI supplier. Our lines include our own IMC lines and 26 branded lines.
This entry was posted in Business Gifts, Customer Service, Promotional Products, Promotions, Retail Brands, Sales. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

