Road Trip

Donn James

I was away last week for a short trip and it reminded me why I love southern California.  I know we quake and shudder at the thought of our taxes and traffic but I’ve loved it since I left the northwest after college because I was tired of playing golf in the rain.  I know Minnesotans who love their state because of the seasons and they can drive a few hours north to Canada and hear a completely different language.  Well, in Los Angeles I can do that in 20 minutes and, for that matter, all New Yorkers have to do is cross the bridge into New Jersey so it’s not that big a deal.  The key is that every place has something to offer and if what you like outweighs what you don’t like, well….you’re home.  Here’s a quick recap of my trip.  I left the ocean in the morning and within 2 hours I was in the high desert.  2 hours later I was in the low desert and 2 hours after that I was in a beautiful evergreen forest at 7000 feet.  Want the temperatures?  62, door to hell, hell, 62.  If you are not familiar with the desert you may be shocked to hear that people actually live there, and tout its benefits.  These people are in need of psychiatric help.  I had an acquaintance who was retiring to Needles, CA (Mojave Desert) and told a friend we should visit because there was a nice golf course.  My friend replied, “Steve, if I’m ever in Needles, call the FAA because my plane has just crashed.”  I echo that sentiment and I think they only tout it as a great retirement community because your body decomposes faster in the heat.  I know this for sure…if my kids try and shuttle me off to some raisin ranch in Needles, I’m changing my will.

Just like your locale should match your personality, we’ve talked about tailoring your presentations to fit your client or their project. We have Visconti® and Waterford® pens that make beautiful speaker or graduation gifts but we don’t expect you to buy 500 of them to give away at the launch of a new ice cream flavor.  Although we’d be thrilled if you did.  At IMC we’re always happy to offer ideas and provide case histories to give you ideas of what and how to promote our products.  What do you think? IMC wants to hear about it.  Leave a comment here or on Facebook or Twitter.

 

About IMC

IMC is a prime manufacturer and supplier of products to the promotional products industry. We sell only to qualified promotional products distributors. ASI supplier, PPAI supplier. Our lines include our own IMC lines and 26 branded lines.
This entry was posted in Business Gifts, Customer Service, Promotional Products, Promotions, Retail Brands, Sales, Waterford Pens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

